OFFICIAL NOTICE OF DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY STATE AND DISTRICT OFFICES ONLY

Notice to be published forthwith by the town clerk of each town within the geographical jurisdiction of the state or district office in a newspaper having a general circulation in such town. CGS Section 9-433.

Notice is hereby given that a Primary of the political party listed below will be held in your town on August 9, 2022 for nomination to each office indicated below.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the party-endorsed candidates, if any, for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street address of said candidate. The party endorsed candidates, if any, are indicated by an asterisk. Additionally, the following are the names of all other candidates who have filed their certificates of eligibility and consent to primary or have satisfied the primary petitioning requirements in conformity with the General Statutes as candidates for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street addresses of said candidates.

Office	Party	Candidate	Address
Secretary of the State	Democratic	*Stephanie Thomas	81 William St., Norwalk, CT. 06851
		Maritza Bond	784 Quinnipiac Ave., New Haven, CT. 06513
Treasurer	Democratic	*Erick Russell	215 Stevenson Rd., New Haven, CT. 06515
		Dita Bhargava	502 Cognewaugh Rd., Greenwich, CT. 06807
		Karen DuBois-Walton	58 Pearl St., New Haven, CT. 06513

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 27th day of June, 2022.

DENISE W. MERRILL SECRETARY OF THE STATE

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State, in accordance with Section 9-433 of the General Statutes. As provided in said notice, a primary of the referenced party for nomination to the state or district offices therein specified will be held on August 9, 2022. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

HOURS OF VOTING: 6:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

LOCATION OF POLLING PLACES	VOTING DISTRICT
Smith Middle School, 216 Addison Road	1
Hebron Avenue School, 1363 Hebron Avenue	2
Gideon Welles School, 1029 Neipsic Road	4
Nayaug School, 222 Old Maids Lane	5
Academy Building, 2143 Main Street	7
Hopewell School, 1068 Chestnut Hill Road	9

Absentee Ballots will be counted at the following location:

2155 Main Street, Town Council Chambers and Conference Room A

Dated at Glastonbury, Connecticut, this 27th day of June, 2022

Michelle M. Krampitz, CCTC Town Clerk

Town of Glastonbury