COMMISSION ON RACIAL JUSTICE AND EQUITY

WORKING GROUPS SPECIAL MEETING: COMMUNICATIONS/CONTENT/SOCIAL MEDIA AGENDA

TUESDAY, MARCH 16, 2021

7:00 PM—ZOOM VIDEO CONFERENCING

Commission Members: Xabian Alarcon, Alina Bricklin, Deb Carroll, Tracy-Ann Johnson, Barret Katuna, Sue Oppenheimer, Dave Peniston, Lillian Tanski, Jennifer Wang

Communications Working Group: Barret Katuna, Sue Oppenheimer, Lillian Tanski

Content Working Group: Tracy-Ann Johnson, Lillian Tanski, Jennifer Wang

Social Media Working Group: Xabian Alarcon

- 1. Public Comment: should any members of the public be present and wish to speak, they are welcome to do so it this time. Comments will be limited to 2 minutes per person.
- 2. Discussion of Communications Timeline
- 3. Discussion of Communications Resources and Contacts
- 4. Discussion of Social Media Goals and Plan
- 5. Discussion of Next Steps on Content Creation and Distribution